spring break 2011 baby!

Spring Break is a gift from Jesus. Thank you thank you THANK YOU JESUS! My break started a little earlier though, considering I woke up with my first case of seasonal allergies EVER. I made the wise decision to stay in bed. I usually get up about 5:10am, and when my roommate didn’t hear my usual shuffling and knocking into things she tried to come wake me up. I don’t think she was prepared for my growling. Sorry Olga. She’s a great roommate to brave waking me up for a good cause. I spent the day on the couch watching the made for TV movie about Celine Dion and The Bodyguard. From then on, I have experienced one of the BEST, top 5 spring breaks yet. Spring break is such a great benefit to teacherdom.

My favorite thing from this week has been going away for about 24 hours. I was able to spend some time at a retreat center just outside of Memphis, and it was a really sweet time with the Lord. I struggle so much with knowing my identity in Christ, and before I take on another identity, it was VITAL to spend extended, quiet, alone time to figure some things out. And…success! Bring on wifery.

Stay tuned for next blog post…it will (hopefully) include my first reclaiming trash DIY project!

 

Leave a Reply

